I Mina' Trentai Dos Na Liheslaturan Guåhan Resolutions Log Sheet

Resolution Sponsor	Smanaan	Title	Date Intro	Date of	Date	Committee /	Date Adopted
	Sponsor			Presentation	Referred	Ofc Referred	
57-32 (COR)	T.R.M. Barnes	Relative to recognizing and commending Guam's Certified Government	2/25/13	3/15/13			3/7/2013
		Financial Managers (CGFM) of the Association of Government Accountants Guam Chapter on the observance of March 2013 as "CGFM Month."		8:30am			



COMMITTEE ON RULES

I Mina'trentai Dos na Liheslaturan Guåhan • 32ND Guam Legislature www.guamlegislature.com • 155 Hesler Place, Hagåtña, Guam 96910 www.roryforguam.com • email: roryforguam@gmail.com • Tel: (671)472-7679 • Fax: (671)472-3547

VOTING SHEET

Resolution No. 57-32 (COR) – T. R. Muña Barnes, R.J. Respicio, Michael Limtiaco - Relative to recognizing and commending Guam's Certified Government Financial Managers (CGFM) of the Association of Government Accountants Guam Chapter on the observance of March 2013 as "CGFM Month"

	SIGNATURE	DATE	TO ADOPT	TO NOT ADOPT	TO ABSTAIN
SENATOR RORY J. RESPICIO Chairperson	ALC.	3-12-13	1		
SENATOR THOMAS C. ADA Vice-Chairperson	À	3-6-13	1		
SPEAKER JUDITH T. WON PAT, Ed,D. Member	Ác	3-6-13	1		
VICE-SPEAKER BENJAMIN J.F. CRUZ Member	(gic	3-6-13	✓		
LEGISLATIVE SECRETARY TINA ROSE MUÑA BARNES Member	Jic J	3-6-13	✓,		
SENATOR VICENTE (Ben) C. PANGELINAN Member	ac .	3-7-13	✓ ·		201
SENATOR DENNIS G. RODRIGUEZ, JR. Member	iki	3-6-13	✓		3
SENATOR FRANK BLAS AGUON, JR. Member	(A)C	3-6-13	✓		7 M
SENATOR MICHAEL F.Q. SAN NICOLAS Member					8: 57
SENATOR V. ANTHONY ADA Minority Member	aic aic	3-7-13			7
SENATOR ALINE YAMASHITA Minority Member	The state of the s	3-6-13	/		\ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \

For Sponsor's Office Use Only, Sponsor Signature: Staff Contact Person:	Gen. Tina Muna Burnes ordero
Date: 3-6-13	
For COR/Clerk's Office Use Only Name: Wanter Name:	Certified Returned
Date: 3713 Notes:	,

I MINA TRENTAI DOS NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2013 (FIRST) Regular Session

Resolution No. 57-32 (COR)

Introduced by:

1

T.R. Muña Barnes

R. J. Respicio

Michael T. Limtiaco

T. C. Ada

V. Anthony Ada

Frank Blas Aguon, Jr.

B. J.F. Cruz

Chris M. Dueñas

Brant McCreadie

Tommy Morrison

V. C. Pangelinan

Dennis G. Rodriguez, Jr.

Michael F. Q. San Nicolas

Aline A. Yamashita, Ph.D.

Judith T. Won Pat, Ed.D.

Relative to recognizing and commending Guam's Certified Government Financial Managers (CGFM) of the Association of Government Accountants Guam Chapter on the observance of March 2013 as "CGFM Month."

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COMMITTEE ON RULES OF I

- 2 MINA TRENTAI DOS NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN:
- WHEREAS, the Association of Government Accountants (AGA) is a
- 4 professional organization with a network of 15,000 members in over 100 chapters
- 5 across the United States, and around the world, representing state, federal, local
- 6 government, and private accountability professionals; and

WHEREAS, the AGA Guam Chapter has 195 members who work to uphold AGA's mission of *Advancing Government Accountability*, as it continues its broad educational efforts with an emphasis on high standards of conduct, honor and character in its *Code of Ethics*, and who are making significant advances both in professional ability and in service to the residents of Guam by mastering increasingly technical and complex requirements; and

WHEREAS, the Certified Government Financial Manager (CGFM) Program of AGA provides a means of demonstrating professionalism and competency by requiring CGFM candidates, 24 of which are from the AGA Guam Chapter, to have appropriate education and professional experience, to abide by AGA's *Code of Ethics*, and to pass 3 examinations requiring expertise in governmental environment, governmental financial management and control, and governmental accounting, financial reporting and budgeting; and requires each CGFM member to maintain certification by completing at least 80 hours of continuing professional education in government financial management topics, or related technical subjects, every 2 years; and

WHEREAS, the AGA CGFM Guam team is led by Mr. Jose Guevara III, CGFM, who is the CGFM Director for the AGA Guam Chapter, and the Certification Regional Coordinator for the AGA-Pacific Rim; Ms. Frances Danieli, CGFM, who is the CGFM Co-chairperson for the AGA Guam Chapter; the AGA Guam Chapter President, Jason V. Katigbak, MBA, CPA, CIA, CFE, CGMA; and AGA Regional Vice President-Past, Pacific Rim, Doreen T. Crisostomo, CGFM, Ph.D.; and

WHEREAS, these dedicated individuals lead a passionate group of people in the government financial management profession, which is characterized by its efforts to achieve common objectives and by its observance of certain fundamental principles; these AGA CGFM members must adhere to ethical requirements to

ensure the highest quality of performance and to maintain public confidence in the

2 profession; now therefore, be it

RESOLVED, that the Committee on Rules of I Mina Trentai Dos Na

4 Liheslaturan Guåhan does hereby, on behalf of I Liheslaturan Guåhan and the

5 people of Guam, recognize and commend Guam's Certified Government Financial

6 Managers (CGFM) of the Association of Government Accountants Guam Chapter

on the observance of March 2013 as "CGFM Month"; and be it further

8 **RESOLVED,** that the Speaker and the Chairperson of the Committee on

Rules certify, and the Legislative Secretary attest to, the adoption hereof, and that

copies of the same be thereafter transmitted to Mr. Jose Guevara III, CGFM

Director for the AGA Guam Chapter; to Frances Danieli, CGFM Co-Director for

the AGA Guam Chapter; to Jason V. Katigbak, MBA, CPA, CIA, CFE, CGMA,

13 AGA Guam Chapter President; to Doreen T. Crisostomo, CGFM, Ph.D., AGA

14 Regional Vice President-Past, Pacific Rim; and to the Honorable Edward J.B.

15 Calvo, I Maga'lahen Guåhan.

9

10

DULY AND REGULARLY ADOPTED BY THE COMMITTEE ON RULES OF I MINA'TRENTAL DOS NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN ON THE $7^{\rm TH}$ DAY OF MARCH 2013.

JUDITH T. WON PAT, Ed.D.

THOMAS C. ADA

Speaker Acting Chairperson, Committee on Rules

FRANK B. AGUON, JR. Acting Legislative Secretary

3